Skip to content

User Admin: Invite, remove or edit users


You must have admin access to invite, remove, or edit users. If you are not a site or network admin, you can find a list of your admins on the User Settings page. Parse.ly employees cannot grant access to accounts without an admin’s express approval.

Note

It’s easier to add new users or modify existing users by first visiting your Network rollup.

Invite users

Video

Walkthrough

Invite Users
  1. Click the account drop down.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click Invite Users.
  4. Enter the email addresses of the people you want to invite.
  5. Click the checkboxes to give permissions to certain features. All permissions are automatically turned on for admins. A guide for how to use the checkboxes and what each symbol means is located here.
  6. Click Invite.

The email addresses will receive an invitation from our system with log-in instructions.

Resend an invite

If an invited user hasn’t logged in yet, you can resend their invite.

  1. Click the user’s email address. A modal window will pop.
  2. Click Gear Icon next to email address.
  3. Click Resend Invitation.

Remove a user

You may want to delete a user’s account if they’ve left your organization.

  1. Click the user’s email address.
  2. Click the gear icon next to their email address.
  3. Click Remove User.

Grant or revoke site access & permissions

You can grant or revoke access to the sites of which you’re an admin.

  1. Click the user’s email address.
  2. Click the name of a site to grant access, admin privileges, or permissions.
  3. Click over the ✓ to revoke access or privileges.
  • ✓ means the selected user has access to this dashboard or feature.
  • X means access/privilege is revoked by you.
  • – means the selected user has access to the dashboard or feature.
  • No symbol mean the selected user does not have access to the dashboard or feature.

Make a user a network admin

If you’re a network admin, you can make other users admins for all the sites in your network.

  1. Go to your network level.
  2. Click you account dropdown.
  3. Click users.
  4. Click user’s email address.
  5. Click the checkbox below “Admin” at the “Network” Row.
  6. Click Update.

Last updated: April 28, 2023